About Me
Weekends Blog
Day Trips
Contact Us
Site Map
General Store

Clackamas County, Oregon

County Seat: Oregon City
Founded: July 5, 1843
Population: 338,391

Named for the local Clackamas Indians, the county was formed in July of 1843. It was one of the first four counties created in 1843. The county seat of Oregon City was the first incorporated city west of the Rockies.

The county is the home of Mt. Hood and the only year-round ski resort in the United States. Also it is the home of the famous Timberline Lodge National Historical Landmark.

With many rivers, forest, and mountains the county offers great recreation activities, such as skiing, hiking, rafting, fishing and camping to name a few.

Cities and Towns in the County

AimsDamascusLadd HillRosemont
Alder CreekDodgeLake OswegoRosewood
ArdenwaldDoverLakewoodRural Dell
BarlowEagle CreekLiberalSandy
BartonEcho DellLoganShadowood
BattinElliott PrairieLone ElderShady Dell
Beaver CreekElwoodMacksburgSouth Lake Oswego
BoltonFair OaksMarquamStafford
BriarwoodFernwoodMilwaukie HeightsSunset
BrightwoodFirwoodMolallaThree Lynx
BryantFishers CornerMount Hood VillageTimber Grove
CanbyGeorgeMountain Air ParkTracy
CanemahGladstoneMulinoUnion Mills
CarusGlen AvonNeedyUpper Highland
CarverGlen EchoNew Era Viola
CedardaleGovernment CampOak GroveWaverly Heights
Cedarhurst ParkHamricks CornerOaklawnWelches
CherryvilleHappy ValleyOld ColtonWemme
ClackamasHarmony PointO'Neil CornersWest Linn
Clackamas HeightsHighlandOregon CityWildwood
ClarkesHillsviewParadise ParkWilhoit
ColtonHoodviewPark PlaceWillamette
CookJennings LodgeRhododendronYoder
CottrellJohnson CityRivergroveZigzag

Retuen from Clackamas County page to Counties page