About Me
Weekends Blog
Day Trips
Contact Us
Site Map
General Store

Klamath County, Oregon

County Seat: Klamath Falls
Founded: October 17, 1882

Klamath County Oregon Named for the Klamath tribe, the county is geographically Oregon’s fourth largest county. It is located in a region known as the Oregon High Desert and the home of the world famous Crater Lake National Park.

The county has endless opportunities for outdoor enjoyment. Fishing, boating, hiking, camping, rafting, and sailing are all here to be enjoyed. There are more than 82 lakes and streams throughout the county.

The wonderful year-round climate makes outdoor activities always available to the outdoor adventurer.

Cities and Towns in the County

AlgomaFort KlamathKlamath FallsOdell Lake
AltamontGilchristLake of the WoodsOlene
BeattyHagerLangell Valley Pelican City
BlyHenleyLorellaPine Grove
BonanzaHildebrandMalin Rocky Point
ChemultHot SpringsMaloneShady Pine
ChiloquinKenoMerrill Sprague River
DairyKlamath AgencyModoc Point Yonna
Falcon Heights

Return from Klamath County page to Oregon Counties page