About Me
Weekends Blog
Day Trips
Contact Us
Site Map
General Store

Lincoln County, Oregon

County Seat: Newport
Founded: February 20, 1893
Population: 44,479

Lincoln County, Oregon The County was named in honor of President Abraham Lincoln. Newport, the County seat is also the home of the Oregon Coast Aquarium. Fishing, lumber, agriculture, and tourism are the county’s principal industries. Oregon State University's Marine Scienceis also located in Newport.

The miles of beach and coastline make the County one of the most popular destinations on the Oregon Coast.Depoe Bay is known as the whale watching capital of the world as well as the world’s smallest harbor.

On any given day while traveling along the coast don’t be surprised by the multitude of brightly colored kites flying along the beaches.

Cities and Towns in the County

Agate Beach Forfar NewportSiletz
BayviewFruitvaleNewport HeightsSouth Beach
Beverly BeachGleneden BeachNortonsTaft
Burnt WoodsHarlanOceanlakeThree Rocks
ChitwoodHoliday BeachOna Tidewater
Coronado ShoresKernvilleOtisToledo
Cutler CityLincoln Beach Otter RockWakonda Beach
DelakeLincoln CityOystervilleWaldport
Depoe BayLittle AlbanyPioneerWecoma Beach
Drift CreekLogsdenRoads EndYachats
EddyvilleNashvilleRose LodgeYaquina
Elk CityNelscottSan Marine
FisherNeotsu Seal Rock

Return from Lincoln County Page to counties Page