About Me
Weekends Blog
Day Trips
Contact Us
Site Map
General Store

Linn County, Oregon

County Seat: Albany
Founded: December 28, 1847

Linn County, Oregon Lewis F. Linn, a U.S. Senator from Missouri who advocated the American occupation of the Oregon Country,is where the County got its named. The county is bordered by Marion County to the north, Lane County to the south, on the east by Deschutes and Jefferson Counties, and Benton County to the west.

Primary industries are, agriculture, mining, wood products, and manufacturing. The County is also home to the only emery mine in the United States.

Swimming, fishing, boating, hiking and sightseeing can be found all through the County. There are several day parks throughout the County.

Cities and Towns in the County

BerlinFox ValleyLyonsShelburn
BrownsvilleGreenvilleMarion ForksSodaville
CalapooiaHalseyMill CitySouth Lebanon
CascadiaHarrisburgMillersburgSweet Home
CrabtreeHolleyNew IdanhaTangent
CrawfordsvilleJordanPeoriaUpper Soda
DrapervilleLacombSantiam TerraceWest Scio
FairviewLebanonScio Whitaker
Fords Mill

Return from Linn County page to Oregon Counties page