About Me
Weekends Blog
Day Trips
Contact Us
Site Map
General Store

Polk County, Oregon

County Seat: Dallas
Founded: December 22, 1845
Population: 62,380

Polk County, Oregon Named for James Knox Polk, the 11th president of the United States, the County is bordered by Yamhill County to the north, Marion County to the east, Benton County to the south, with Lincoln County to the west.

Many wineries and vineyards can be found throughout the County. There are several covered bridges to be found while traveling the back roads of the County.

The major industries of the county are agriculture, forest products, manufacturing, and education. Western Oregon University is located in town of Monmouth.

Cities and Towns in the County

BallstonBuena VistaIndependencePedee
Bethel HeightsEllendaleLincolnRickreall
Black RockEolaMcCoySuver
BridgeportFalls CityModevilleValley Junction
BroadmeadFir VillaMonmouthWest Salem
Brush CollegeGrand RondeOakdaleZena

Return from Polk County page to Oregon Counties page